top of page
  • Writer's pictureReem Ikram

Yo, 2020 be CRUSTY get her some LIPGLOSS ASAP 🤢🤮

Updated: Nov 23, 2020

Let's be frank, though this year has been total ass, it's been an ass worthwhile. Much like Nicki Minaj's huge cheeks, 2020 seemed like major overkill. But as we look back, we realize that it wasn't overkill but rather an experience we NEEDED.

This year has been packed with challenges and lessons that have allowed us to not only understand one another better but pushed us to grow progressively. The battles we faced in the last 11 months have shaped us for the change we want to embrace. Though the trials have been painful, ya gotta admit it's been for the best - and that's on character development✨.

Personally speaking, I have come to uncover the deeper meaning of my existence as this year has shimmied on. In the past, I focused so much on the wrong things. I was obsessed with the happiness of others and never once gave myself an ounce of satisfaction.


I pretended to know myself.


Working for the news industry changed that. I found that my perspective on life and inner growth took a 180.


Now you must be wondering, how the heck did that happen? Well, hunnie lemme tell ya. Much like an angel nesting in the clouds, I am constantly overseeing the world endure crime, weather, human activity, and death. This unique exposure forced me to come to terms with the mundane cycle of everyday life. And like a catalyst, it enabled me to choose my desires, and ambitions but most importantly like OJ Simpson's knife in 1994, it pushed me to take extreme action. Which I'm forever grateful for.

Today, I'm here to share that I know who I am, I know who I want to be and I am very aware of the power that I hold. I can stand confident and express my mind without fear. I am capable of standing up for what I believe in and keen enough to build the world around me.


So thank you 2020 for not forgetting me when you decided to light the world on fire <3 Because like a phoenix I was able to emerge out of the flames, stronger and wiser.


Sure enough,

Ya Girl Reem


This post is dedicated to my bro Seth Rogen, the most inspiring guy out there.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page